Kitchen Floor – Tile Colors Used (I THINK)

Finished Floor

Finished Floor

I have gotten a few comments requesting that I share the color of the VCT Tiles.. duh I should have totally thought about that.

I am so bad at this blogging thing.

The problem is that I only have one of the three boxes left downstairs, so I am 100% positive on one of these colors and 95% positive on the other two. I looked at the order on Lowes.com and picked the other two out of the order history and am pretty sure that its right.

So without further adieu… These link to the exact link of them on Lowes that I purchased them from.  Lowes has excellent customer service and are becoming my favorite more and more over HD.

The first one is the one I am for sure about (because I still have the box)-

Armstrong 12-in x 12-in Charcoal Speckle Pattern Commercial Vinyl Tile

Armstrong 12-in x 12-in Charcoal Speckle Pattern Commercial Vinyl Tile

 

Armstrong 12-in x 12-in Soft Cool Gray Chip Pattern Commercial Vinyl Tile

Armstrong 12-in x 12-in Soft Cool Gray Chip Pattern Commercial Vinyl Tile

 

Armstrong 12-in x 12-in Shadow Blue Speckle Pattern Commercial Vinyl Tile

Armstrong 12-in x 12-in Shadow Blue Speckle Pattern Commercial Vinyl Tile

 

Also, I wanted to take the time to thank everybody for the feedback about the kitchen.  It’s very inspiring to keep working.  I’ve been so busy and I haven’t quite got there, but I am truly trying.  Thanks for the encouragement!

5 thoughts on “Kitchen Floor – Tile Colors Used (I THINK)

  1. I am as obsessed with your floor as you are. We are doing a kitchen remodel and I’ve been making myself crazy trying to figure out what to do for a floor that isn’t something trying to look like something else and doesn’t cost a fortune. I love the look of linoleum and VCT and I especially love the basketweave you picked out. My questions are; did you consider linoleum and if so, why did you choose VCT, and did you use 3 12×12 tiles for the long strips or were you able to get a tile measuring 36×12? They sure look like solid tiles, not 3. Thanks so much. This will be such a huge help for me!

    • Thank you! Sorry for the delay in response – I am not really great at blogging to begin with + I was on “christmas break” which includes unplugging a lot from the internet! Hope you had a wonderful holiday season!

      I assume by linoleum you mean the big sheets you cut to fit your floor? We did – but we went against it for two reasons (1) We truly didn’t love any of the patterns and (2) With the awkward angles of our cabinets, we were worried we would mess up and one rogue cut ruined the whole piece.

      As far the tiles, they are all 12 in. sq. If you’ve ever looked at VCT tiles in person, they have a directional pattern to them. So long as you make your pattern go all in the same direction, they visually flow very smoothly. You can tell it’s all 12 in. tile in person, but only if you are staring at the floor trying to see the individual tiles. We made our patterns go in the direction of the three feet so it looks like one continuous pattern for each 3 ft. band.

      Hope that helps!

  2. Thanks for your answer. It’s a big help. Now I won’t try to hunt down rectangular strips of VCT. FYI~there are a few linoleum products also made in 12×12 tiles (possibly other size squares as well) made by Forbo and I believe Armstrong. I’ve been told that you really need a pro to lay them as they need a hot glue, but there is a DIY product called Marmoleum Click that floats like laminate. The linoleum products come in really great colors, too. Thanks so much for answering. Your help is definitely getting me closer to my decision.

Leave a comment